Volunteering in the Park

We welcome volunteers of any ability and skill level. Whether you have 1 hour or 30 hours a week to give, we may be able to find a role to suit you - just let us know what your skills are or what you would like to do. Please enquire at the office or phone 01234 720016.

Monthly Volunteers

Every month we hold a Conservation Task Day led by a member of the Park Staff. This is for people who can only commit to one day a month. It also enables people interested in becoming a volunteer to sample what is involved. Dates of Task Days are shown on the right and are also on the Park Notice Board.

 

Weekly Volunteers

There are also opportunities to take part in conservation tasks on a more regular basis. Volunteers can be found working in the Park between 9am and 3pm, Monday through Thursday. Why not come and join them and help with practical work such as habitat management, tree planting and hedge work. Refreshments, gloves & tools provided but a packed lunch, sturdy footwear and suitable outdoor clothing needed.

 

Help with events

The Park runs a number of events each year and we are always looking for volunteers to help. If you are interested, please check out our events calendar and speak to Ed Green on 07585 908821.

FHOCP Meetings

The date for the next meeting is Wednesday 17th April 2024 at 10am in the café.

All are welcome.

Conservation Task Days

Meet at 10am at the Warden's office in the Visitor Centre. Wear sturdy clothing and bring a packed lunch.

2024
Monday 29th January
Monday 26th February
Monday 25th March
Monday 29th April
Monday 20th May
Monday 24th June
Monday 29th July
Monday 19th August
Monday 30th September
Monday 28th October
Monday 25th November
Monday 16th December

If you would like to see what volunteering at the park is all about, why not take a look at these publications (created by one of our volunteers). They show our wonderful volunteers at work over a twelve month period:

Scroll to Top